Baked Chicken Parmesan

No story to go along with this one kids…
005
Just a good old fashioned recipe….that I stole borrowed from happylifehappywife.

To be fair though, her version is slightly healthier.  (Click on the link above for the original.)

Otherwise, stick with me and then we can all jump on treadmills when we’re done.

Baked Chicken Parmesan

You’ll need:
boneless chicken breasts
one egg slightly beaten (w/ a splash of milk)
italian bread crumbs
olive oil (to coat the pan)
marinara
mozarella, shredded or slices
grated parmesan

To make:
Preheat oven to 325 degrees
Season the chicken with a little salt and pepper. Dip the chicken in the egg wash then coat in the bread crumbs. You want these bad boys covered.
Meanwhile, coat the bottom of a baking dish with enough marinara to cover.  Then heat your saute pan with the olive oil.
Brown both sides of the chicken until golden brown.
Remove chicken to baking dish, top with more sauce.
Bake at 325 for 45 minutes.
Top with mozarella, then bake another 10 minutes or until the cheese is nice and melted.
Garnish with parmesan.
Serve over spaghetti.
…have a seat and enjoy.

Stumble It!

16 Comments

Filed under kmslat

16 responses to “Baked Chicken Parmesan

  1. Pingback: World Wide News Flash

  2. Helen Young

    I’ve cooked this before and it’s great! Kids love it too.

  3. I haven’t made chicken parm in years. Mostly because I hate dragging out breadcrumbs and egg wash and I’m lazy.

  4. Yep, stomach growling….dang it!

  5. RAWWWRRR! i shouldn’t have looked at this at 2am!!! now i’m having late night cravings.

    my fav marinara sauce, believe it or not, are the canned Del Monte pasta sauces LoL …maybe it’s the 80′s/90′s kid in me that loves the taste of canned goods!

    • boogie- why are you up at 2am? shouldn’t you be dreaming of your next fabulously delicious baked treat?
      del monte? i was in a meeting today when the ad agency told me they’d picked up (of all things) del monte as their latest client! two mentions in one day. weird, right? guess that means i’ll have to give it a try. poor paul newman will have to take a brief hiatus.

  6. Sigh…I love me some chicken parm, but I can never make it since my daughter’s allergic to dairy. This is one of the few recipes I can’t modify…soy cheese just doesn’t cut it! I might have to order some next time my husband and I go out to dinner to satisfy the craving.

  7. Yum! This looks great, thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

