Try something new

I’m always finding that by the end of the week, there’s a recipe I’m dying to test out. Last weekend, it was blackberry ice cream and bacon wrapped jalapenos. This weekend, homemade bbq chicken pizza (California Pizza Kitchen style).  So if you’re up for the challenge, take to your kitchen, put that apron on, and get your hands dirty. 

If you don’t already have a recipe in mind, here are a few to get you started…

recipe collage

Clockwise:

1. brie with a pecan caramel sauce

2. baked french toast casserole 

3. melissa’s cherry cobbler

4. estrella’s green chicken posole

Happy Saturday and happy baking!

Stumble It!

8 Comments

Filed under kmslat

8 responses to “Try something new

  1. I am going to try out something new tomorrow: empanadas. Spanish-Argentine-Filipino baked empanadas! Happy cooking!!

  2. I can’t wait to have a kitchen again! I am can’t wait to try Melissa’s Cherry Cobbler… oh wait… that’s me! haha! Seriously, that french toast casserole is up there on my list of things to make!

  3. agreed. French toast casserole is on my list. I just need to finish the cupcakes, banana cake & bread pudding that’s in my house lol

    I need foodie buddies to live near me to feed!

  4. That french toast casserole…hmmm… yum? :)

    Also – I’m an Atlanta blogger-type person, so I figured I’d say hi to a fellow “ATL-er” (I’ve resigned to saying “at-ul” instead of “the A-T-L”

    • hi jessica! yes, that french toast casserole is totally yum. although, you’ll definitely have to lace up the running shoes afterwards. it’s not exactly a healthy meal. :) and yes, i’m a fellow atl-er. seems, there are quite a few of us atlanta bloggers around!

Leave a Reply

