dishes and ramekins and bowls, oh my!

While I spent the weekend at my parents’ house…home alone…with nothing to do, I decided to really check out my mom’s kitchenware inventory.  {I was bored, sue me.}

I knew the lady had a serious stash of dishes, but I didn’t realize she had a full on addiction.

072
No, for real. The woman is addicted.
047
She has dinner plates, and ramekins, and bowls, and serving trays, and serving bowls, and soup bowls, and pitchers, and oh my lord she’s got everything! And in every color of the rainbow.

dinnerware

Here I’m only showing you one plate of each set. That means that we’re potentially talking about a minimum of 28 dishes. And that my friends is merely a fraction of what she’s got stored away in that kitchen.

Now if only I could figure out how they all fit in the cabinets.
Trust me, I’ve been in that kitchen, it’s not as big as these dishes might have you think.

I probably should have snagged a few of them for myself. I mean, it’s not like she’s going to notice anything missing, right?

4 Comments

Filed under kmslat

4 responses to “dishes and ramekins and bowls, oh my!

  1. rhooby

    ha! i bet if you took one spoon she would know! those dishes are like eye candy!!!

  2. yeah, you’re probably right. but I could definitely use a few in my collection. :)

  3. I snag things from my mother’s house all the time! She won’t notice for a long time, and then you can blame it on her faulty memory. LOL

Leave a Reply

