SNOB

No, I’m not a SNOB, but I did eat there last night.

And grazed on pork belly, corn bread, and the most insanely delicious vegetable plate I’ve ever eaten in my life.
snob

See, I’ve been chilling in Charleston, SC for the past 3 days and have pretty much eaten my way through the town. From pralines to moon pies, I’ve done some serious damage. Sadly though, I’m here to spend free time by the pool, so the combination of stuffing my face at restaurants like SNOB and getting in bathing suits has been a fairly traumatic experience. However, I’ve done it. And been mortified the whole time. Luckily, these people have no idea who I am so I’ll leave relatively unscathed.

I will, however, leave with crab cakes and fried shrimp dancing in my head.

Because kids, Charleston is what my food dreams are made of.

7 Comments

Filed under kmslat

7 responses to “SNOB

  1. Good stuff fo’ sho’! Have you made it to Hominy Grill yet?

    • No! I have never been there. Sadly, never heard of it Amy. Give me the scoop so that next year we can visit. We’ve done the Boathouse, Fleet Landing, and SNOB. God I love this place. :)

      • Heck, yes! I came to the comments to say the same exact thing. Please, make it to the Hominy Grill next time. You will not be disappointed. The bacon is thicker than Brad Pitt’s accent in Snatch. I think about making a trip just to eat there. Oh – and one word for you – COVER-UPs! :)

  2. Oh how delish, crabcakes!! My favorite! Yum!

    Surprise on my site!

    Karena
    Art by Karena

  3. I’m jealous. I’ve never been to that neck of the woods. I guess I have to experience it vicariously through you!

    Sorry to hear about the trauma. Choices, choices… food or swimsuit? Personally I chose both and simply add a t-shirt! :)

  4. Oh heck, you were in my neck of the woods!
    Chucktown is known for some good eats!!

    • holy crap i love chucktown! and i have to admit, i’ve never actually heard it called that before. but i like it. so i’m keeping it. yeap, we had some seriously good eats there. i have never had a bad meal in that town. already trying to find an excuse to go back…

Leave a Reply

