Miss Mamie’s Cupcakes {marietta, ga}

miss mamie's
This past weekend I ventured out to the Marietta’s Farmer’s Market , but didn’t buy anything but dog treats. However, my friend Lindsey and I made it a point of hitting up the local cupcakery. And kids, Miss Mamie’s did not disappoint.

Sadly, I wasted no time jumping at the S’mores cupcake.
053
I’m sorry, but speaking of desserts, this is where it’s at.

Lindsey opted for the Guinness cupcake.
056
And although neither of us had a clue (Guinness?) what was involved in the making of this cupcake, we both agreed that it was one of the tastiest cupcakes we’d ever tried. Oh yeah, I totally stole a bite of it. I’m nice like that. {Thanks Lindsey!}

And because I’m a nutjob for photographing pretty dessert treats, Miss Mamie herself was kind enough to let me stick my camera in her cupcakes’ faces. And I’m so glad she did.

miss mamie's cupcakes

Because not only are these some of the most incredible cupcakes I’ve ever eaten, they are some of the most beautiful. There is no denying that Miss Mamie has a way with sweets.

So if you’re ever hanging out in the quaint little Marietta Square, make it a point of stopping here. You’ll feel like you’ve died and gone to cupcake heaven. After all, you can’t go wrong with a place where the slogan is “Happiness Baked Daily”.

{Reason #392 why I love the burbs.}

17 Comments

Filed under kmslat

17 responses to “Miss Mamie’s Cupcakes {marietta, ga}

  1. Don’t lie: did you eat more than one cupcake?? :)

  2. I’m drooling and trying to calculate whether I can make it to Marietta square and back during my lunch hour. Yum.

  3. Wow, those cupcakes look absurdly delicious and wonderfully pretty! Nice pictures :)

  4. They say Guinness is liking drinking bread so, well, why not put it in a cupcake? Sounds yummy!

  5. Tell me you at least got one of those rocky roads to take home with you. YUM!

  6. Thanks a bunch Katie! Your pictures are awesome! You can write about Miss Mamie’s anytime:)
    All the best and cupcakes of mine,
    Miss Mamie

  7. Lindsey

    I heart these cupcakes….and the crazy preacher man who almost got arrested and provided much entertainment.

  8. oh em gee @ the smores cupcake!!! i need to learn how to make those!

  9. I agree! If you are around the Marietta Square.. do yourself a favor AND flavor… have a cupcake!

  10. Pingback: Miss Mamie’s : katieoblinger.com

Leave a Reply

