white trash wednesday – drink edition

This week I’m changing it up a bit. Instead of sharing a recipe for White Trash Wednesday, I’m sharing something that I recently discovered on my last trip to the grocery store.

We’re all familiar with boxed wine, right? What would you say if I told you there was such a thing as juice box wine?

wtw drinks

Okay, so it’s not exactly that, but doesn’t it look exactly like a juice box? As in, if you have kids, you best be storing this in the liquor cabinet?

044

But since I don’t have kids, I can leave it out. On the countertop because oh yes, I bought a box of the stuff.

And that my friends is white trash. My husband told me to place a cigarette next to it so that the post could be aptly titled “Smoky and the Bandit”. (I don’t smoke so no ciggies around here, but you’ve gotta admit that title is kinda funny.)

Oh, and I haven’t been brave enough to try this box of wine yet. I’ll let you know how it turns out.

23 Comments

Filed under kmslat

23 responses to “white trash wednesday – drink edition

  1. I’ve heard that some boxed wines last longer – at least the ones in the plastic baggies. But alcohol in juice box? Not new. We had a friend in college from South Koreo who also shared his soju. And it was in a little cardboard juice box. And tasted like shit.

  2. rhooby

    hmmm…. i think the packaging leads me to think it also smells like cheap perfume. i seriously hope that’s not true…

  3. fantastic! I want a box right now!

  4. Amy

    I’ve had juice box wine (not this particular vintage) and it wasn’t bad. Not great, but not bad. They’re perfect for taking to the beach or the tractor-pull.

  5. Where are those? I must have some!

  6. Tri

    Katie, Rad… ! There’s also juice box champagne by “Sophia”. I like to call it the adult version of “Sippie cup”

  7. I’d drink it! :) I’m not a big fan of the cork. I want something a skosh more modern and “scientific” for my wine. And I hate shoving corks back in on partial bottles. So why not a wine juice box! Maybe I can start taking them to work in my lunch box. :)

  8. OK, okay! Partial boxes of wine for everyone! :)

  9. Pingback: my new blog friends « live life. addicted.

  10. Pingback: you gotta talk to people to make friends, who knew? « Fix It Or Deal

  11. The Orifice

    Me want. Now!

  12. Because the little bottles that come in a 4-pack just aren’t portable enough, huh?

    I’ve yet to stoop to box wine (glass and corks, please!) but I have served Margaritas in sippie cups before. (It was a Fiesta Crop and we figured it was safer for the scrapbook layouts that way!)

  13. Brendan

    These look like hair care products. I hope they don’t taste the way they look!

    • Brendan, I have to admit…I still haven’t tried it yet. I’m nervous to say the least. However, once I get the courage up to do it, I’ll be giving a full report.

Leave a Reply

