A food recap

It’s a good thing I’m not on a diet because this weekend would have brought me to my knees. Friends, it got ugly. Really, really ugly. Let’s recap, shall we?

Friday, as you may remember, I ate nachos.  But that wasn’t enough apparently, because I followed up the nachos by making these.  I’ll tell you all about those later though.  And the husband and I rounded out the day with dinner at a local deli and pub.

Saturday makes Friday look tame by comparison. Kids, this one’s a doozy. 

We started off the day at Chick-Fil-A
my saturday morning ritual 15/365

Then I lunched with some friends at a wedding shower. For dinner, Ash and I went back out to eat.  This time it was pizza. Oh and did I mention the cherry on top?  Yeah, the cherry on top of the Chick-Fil-A milkshake I had for dessert.

This morning, ugh, this morning we polished off cinnamon raisin biscuits and scrambled eggs.  Lunch was nothing but Friday night’s dinner reheated.  Dinner will be spaghetti and meatballs.

That’s right kids.  I’m a foodaholic. It’s nice to meet you.

So now, now I’m going to jog in place for the next 45 minutes.  Then I’m going to follow that up with 100 sit-ups.  Then 100 push-ups.I don’t know about you guys, but I’m thinking it’s time I started to eat some of these…
apples at farmer's mkt_edited-1

and these…
cherries edited2

and maybe even some of these…
eggplants

Who’s up for me posting the occasional healthy recipe?

All in favor, say aye.

2 Comments

Filed under kmslat

2 responses to “A food recap

  1. so many healthy recipes to choose from on the internet;”-

  2. when i cook at home, i always make sure that i only cook healthy recipes because i don’t want to get fat ”,

Leave a Reply

