March Madness: Nachos

It’s March Madness and to some that means wall to wall coverage of college hoops. To me that means good eats.

To me that means nachos.

005

Yes, around these parts we’re all about eating healthy. Join in the fun, will you?

You’ll need:
tortilla chips – lots
diced jalapeno- de-seeded unless you like pain, in which case, feel free to keep the seeds in place
black beans
cooked and diced chicken
shredded colby jack cheese
shredded lettuce
salsa
sour cream

To make:
cook the black beans, drain
pile the tortilla chips on a baking sheet, or aluminum foil
top with black beans
diced chicken
jalapenos
cheese

Bake at 350 degrees about 5 minutes or until the cheese has turned into a pile of melted goodness.
Top with lettuce, sour cream, and salsa

Eat.
And if you’re my husband, go ahead and watch basketball. It’s okay, I promise.

5 Comments

Filed under kmslat

5 responses to “March Madness: Nachos

  1. Oooooh, I’ve never BAKED my nachos before — I love the sound of that! Will def. have to try soon! Thanks for the tip :0)

  2. Oh man, I saw these last night around eleven pm and had to stop myself from licking the screen. I love nachos! especially at night when I’m not supposed too! My current craving is all your fault!

    • oh no! i’m so sorry! if it makes you feel better, I have to limit how many times I’m allowed to look at food sites too. otherwise, i’d eat my way through the day. :)

Leave a Reply

