A dinner challenge

It used to be that I was the queen of the weekly dinner menu. Every Sunday I’d cozy up to my cookbooks, put pen to paper, and plan out a week’s worth of meals.

That’s what I used to do.

Now I’ve become what I hate most… the procastinating cook.

So tonight, after getting home at 630p from work, walking the dogs, and settling in, I realized I still hadn’t planned dinner.

The dinner challenge had been set.

I opened the pantry, the freezer, and the fridge.
I had a can of cream of mushroom soup.
No Yoke noodles (ha! I just got that! Get it? No Joke? No Yoke? Okay, never mind.)
Chicken breasts
Shredded colby jack cheese.

And before I knew it, dinner was served.

dinner is served

To make you’ll need:
two chicken breasts, cooked
1/2 cup shredded colby jack cheese
1 can cream of mushroom soup
1 cup no yoke noodles

Boil noodles until cooked through. Meanwhile, mix cheese and soup together.
Place cooked noodles in a small casserole dish, top with chicken. Pour soup/cheese mix on top. Bake at 350 degrees for 15-20 minutes.

Have a seat and enjoy.

3 Comments

Filed under kmslat

3 responses to “A dinner challenge

  1. rhooby

    mmmmmmmm… anything with cheese…..

  2. Wow. Here is a collection of a few things that I actually have in my kitchen right now. I could do this!
    Yum.

  3. … excuse me, Miss. May I have a big bowl that creamy stuff? I’ll be nice and won’t get it on your furniture.

Leave a Reply

