week19: brown

It’s incredible, but it’s already Wednesday…deadline day for our weekly photo challenge. This week’s subject was “brown”. Easy, not so easy…I have no idea.
When you think about it, brown really is all around. From the trunks of the trees to the dirt on the ground to the coffee in your mug. But capturing “brown” proved to be more fun than anything else.
It meant I got to snap more shots of my dogs….and of my refurbished floors…

But here are my two finalists:

self-portrait in justice's eyes

week19: brown

While I love the shot of Justice and his brown eyes and eyebrows, I’m actually drawn to the fact you can see my reflection in his left eye. Something I only noticed after I had uploaded the picture.

But…I think the winner this week is the photo of my brown boots against my redone floors. After loading the photo I realized that my boots matched the reddish brown shade of the floors almost perfectly.

And that’s what I like to call a win-win.

{Plus, I really just adore my boots.}

5 Comments

Filed under kmslat

5 responses to “week19: brown

  1. Cute kicks. I’m dying for a pair of cowgirl boots myself.

  2. Those boots are gorgeous! But so are Justice’s eyes, then again I’m just jealous of people who manage to get their pets to pose from them my dog Dash just goes mad. lol.

    Have a Happy New Year!

  3. That’s too cool. I love that shade and your floors rock. Are you nablopo-ing in January?

  4. katie o.

    Thanks guys! I’ve had the boots for quite a while just never was cool enough to wear them. Now I’m throwing caution to the wind. I love ‘em too.

    anamaris, nah, I don’t think I’m signing up for it again, but knowing me, I’ll still post daily. it’s a problem I have.

    boo- i say get some frye boots. they kick ass.

  5. Gosh you really can see your reflection – isn’t it amazing what is seen after the photo is revealed on the big screen. I do love the boots. i can see why you chose them :)

    Kristin – The Goat

Leave a Reply

