White Trash Wednesday! Fake Twix Bars

I know what you’re thinking…how can I make my own Twix bars? I mean going to Wal-Mart to pick up the candy bars is inconvenient and costly. I’ll just make my own.

Well I’m thrilled I could provide a solution for you…once again, courtesy of Ghost Traveller.

1 sleeve Club Crackers (or just grab a couple of dozen crackers from the salad bar)
1 cup graham cracker crumbs
3/4 cup brown sugar
1/3 cup milk
1/2 cup butter
1 cup chocolate chips
2/3 cup crunchy peanut butter

Line the bottom of 13 x 9 inch pan with the crackers.
In a heavy sauce pan, bring to a boil graham cracker crumbs, brown sugar, milk and butter and cook over medium heat for 5 minutes. Boil. Stirring constantly.
Pour over crackers and top with another layer of crackers.
Melt together chocolate chips and peanut butter.
Spread chocolate mixture over crackers and refrigerate.

12 Comments

Filed under kmslat

12 responses to “White Trash Wednesday! Fake Twix Bars

  1. Lydia

    hahaha your first paragraph cracked me up! what’s the white trash recipe going to be next week- homemade moon pies?

  2. katie o.

    oh my god lydia, i think you’re onto something!

  3. Lydia

    If you find (and MAKE!) a recipe for homemade moon pies, you will be my hero!

  4. Lydia

    Well she’s not opening a place. She’s taking online orders now, so you can order something!

  5. Lydia

    and i think you are capable of making the moon pies. go for it! haha :)

  6. joyousaccounts

    I like how you broke up the waiting and the signing into two posts. It was such a long wait but lots of fun and so worth it.
    And you look great even with no lipstick! I love the necklace!

  7. joyousaccounts

    Oops! I meant to leave that comment on the PW signing post! It’s early in the morning and that’s all I can say! :)

  8. What a great recipe, may have to give this one a try!

Leave a Reply

