Spaghetti Casserole

019

One word my friends – PEPPERONI.

Let me be honest with you, this meal is not healthy. It’s comfort food at its finest and it’s good.
Don’t even worry your pretty little head about how unhealthy this meal is. Just know that you’ll love it.

Here’s what you’ll need:
12oz uncooked spaghetti
1/4 tsp salt
1 lb ground beef
1 package pepperoni (I was a nerd and used Turkey pepperoni)
1 26oz jar marinara
1 pkg shredded Mexican four cheese blend

to make:
Cook spaghetti with 1/4 tsp salt. Drain well and place in a lightly greased 13×9 in. baking dish.

Brown ground beef until the the meal crumbles and is no longer pink. Drain and set aside. Wipe skillet clean. Add pepperoni and cook over medium high heat, stirring occasionally, 4 minutes or until slightly crisp.
018

Top spaghetti in baking dish with ground beef.
022

Pour sauce over beef.
025

Arrange half of pepperoni slices over sauce.
029

Sprinkle cheese evenly across the top.

Arrange remaining pepperoni slices over the cheese.
036

Cover with lightly greased foil. Bake at 350 for 30 minutes. Remove foil and bake another 10 minutes or until cheese is melted and is beginning to brown.
051

058

063

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to enjoy a good food coma.

5 Comments

Filed under kmslat

5 responses to “Spaghetti Casserole

  1. Yum! All that’s missing is some garlic toast made from Sunbeam thin white bread!

  2. rhooby

    okay, serve me up a plate right this minute!!!

  3. Looks absolutely delicious! I found your blog on NaBloPoMo’s blogroll under Photography. Unfortunately I cannot cook, but I do love photographing images.

  4. katie o.

    Rhoob- It’s your recipe little lady! No doubt you make this one better than I do. :)
    ps. the other night I had everything ready to go when it dawned on me I’d forgotten the ground beef! haha!

    Deanna- you nailed it. Nothing better than a little Sunbeam white bread…

    Kala- so glad you found the site! And I should have listed it under food photography…too bad that wasn’t an option.

  5. OH my that looks so tasty! I know what is on my shopping list for next week. *drool*

Leave a Reply

