White Trash Wednesday!

This recipe comes courtesy of a youtube video I happened across on the website Everyday Should Be Saturday. Works out pretty well that this video was shot on game day in Athens.

Are you ready?

It’s Dorito Salad.
No, your eyes aren’t playing tricks on you.
I said, DORITO SALAD.

You’ll need:
lettuce
cheese
beans
red onions
bag of nacho cheese doritos
creamy Italian dressing or some good old fashioned ranch dressing.

Mix all ingredients together and not only do you have a white trash recipe, but you’ve got a salad for your tailgate.

Unfortunately, there is nothing remotely specific about this recipe. I say do what makes you happy. It is a white trash recipe after all.

2 Comments

Filed under kmslat

2 responses to “White Trash Wednesday!

  1. gut reaction to this recipe: shitshow/awesome. Torn because of inclusion of Doritos. If this had Cheetos in it, I’d be on board.

    When are we gonna see the Mountain Dew recipe? Huh?

    • katie

      busted! ugh. Okay okay, I promise to make that nightmare pie soon. Just bear with me. I’ve been in jury duty all week…and still going, but I promise to make it soon!
      As for this one…cheetos? Really? I’ve seen the dishes you make. I can’t imagine your palate would accept something so cheap. :)

Leave a Reply

