Blink and you miss it

Hard to believe, but the weekend is already over. Ashley’s parents are at the airport ready to head home. Ashley is sitting at his desk working. And I have one last day to enjoy before stepping back into a world of daily panic attacks.

Didn’t his parents just get here? Where did the weekend go? I’m always amazed how fast time goes by and am constantly wishing they could last a little bit longer. Maybe it’s because this particular weekend was chocked full of entertainment. I mean we managed to see Georgia’s homecoming, dine out at 14 different restaurants (exaggerating of course), and still had time for some sightseeing.

Before I post any pictures, I know what you’re going to say. “Oh my god she went back there – AGAIN.” Well I did. I can’t help it. I’m obsessed. But in all honesty, my mother in law had never been before and if you love Atlanta, you want to learn more about it’s history. There’s no better place to learn than Oakland Cemetery. And no, I won’t bore you with all the details, because trust me, neither one of us has that kind of time. So in typical Katie fashion, I’ll just show you pictures.

oakland cemetery

state capitol building.
(okay, so I lied…that’s the state capitol in the background)

041

"tweet"
(This is “Tweet”…and it was someone’s pet mockingbird. Just ignore the fact that there’s a lamb on the headstone…)

075

082

100

102

And I promise it will be at least a month before I mention this place again.

I hope you all had as great of a weekend as I did.
Happy Monday everyone.

1 Comment

Filed under kmslat

One response to “Blink and you miss it

  1. rhooby

    love those pics. and i want to see all the ones you took that day.

Leave a Reply

