this is a test…this is only a test

It took me all of 5 seconds to rip into the box, take out the camera, assemble it, charge the battery and throw in the memory card before I started snapping away.

Let’s just say it was a difficult start.
schweppes
Yeap, that was my very first shot with the new camera.
Aside from the incredibly lame subject, this is just awful.

I started messing with a few buttons…adjusting the ISO etc…to brighten up the subject…

Next came this…
justice tv
Okay, well, obvious subject choice here as the dogs are always willing to pose for me. It’s getting better…at least there is light…and Tim Taylor…

doggies
I kind of like this one. I managed to blur Justice which probably wasn’t totally intentional, but I still like it. And Libby looks like she’s about to spew venom which is priceless.
Let’s just go with it.

desk candle
Don’t judge me. I totally took the camera back to work after lunch…oh come on, you would have done the same thing.

I took a picture (or 10) of things on my desk. I mean I had to work with adjusting the aperture, right?

I can safely say that I am in love with this camera. I never knew photos could be so good. Not that I’m any good at taking them…I think the camera does all of the legwork for me…

I’m just sayin’..

4 Comments

Filed under kmslat

4 responses to “this is a test…this is only a test

  1. The second photo looks worthy enough to be in a magazine. Its just lacking a little digital editing.

    Keep trying. Youre getting it.

  2. Best of luck to you. Try taking a walk outside your house and snapping leaves and flowers and things. They always look good, and if they don’t you can blame that little brown spot on the leaf for ruining the whole effect. ;-)

    • katie

      I need to. I’m just waiting for the leaves to change…it’s still a little too summery here.. Oh who am I kidding, I’ll take photos of just about anything!
      Thanks for the comments!

Leave a Reply

