Meet Gus

So I’ve talked about my sweet Border Collies, Libby and Justice, quite a bit before. After all, they are pretty much the most amazing dogs in the world. AND they love being photographed.

What you might not know though, is that I also have a cat. His name is Gus. He’s 11, he’s stubborn, and he DETESTS having his picture taken. Thus the reason for the lack of Gus posts.
After all, who likes reading posts with no photos?
I don’t.
It’s boring and wordy and boring.

Today though, I actually have photos. Well, that’s if you can call them photos.

Just so you can get an idea of what a normal photo of Gus looks like, let’s start here:

gus
No, that’s not your eyes playing tricks on you…
That’s just Gus in motion.
A lot of motion.

Next typically comes this kind of shot:
gus
You know, the one where he’s still just long enough to actually GET a photo of him, just not a good photo…

But on this one particular day, he sat there long enough for me to snap this little number:

gus the cat

Okay, so he still looks he might gnaw your face off, but he’s not moving. And that my friends is a photo miracle!

I can’t promise that there will ever be another photo of Gus here, because truth be told, he’d rather rub his face against the camera than smile into the lens.

5 Comments

Filed under kmslat

5 responses to “Meet Gus

  1. Lucas Gabellini-Fava

    I have a cat she just had kittens!
    Check it out at
    http://lucassblog.wordpress.com/
    But i have not put her on yet

  2. glutenfree4goofs

    It is SO difficult to get good pics of cats and kids :) You did awesome! I noticed your comment at PW and though I’ve love a DSLR too I do all my shots with a P&S. It CAN be done. I came to encourage you but it looks like you DO have it down girl! :) My “secret trick” is LOTS and LOTS and LOTS of shots! Have a nice day and come visit if you like. I hope you do Miz Boosay’s challenge.
    Jessie at Blog Schmog

    • katie

      Awe thanks so much Jessie! I’m learning the little tricks slowly with my point and shoot and trying to make the most out of what I have. I’m going to try to do the challenge, but I don’t really have any fall foliage to photograph at this point as it’s still 90 degrees in Atlanta. :)

  3. jennifer

    what a handsome fellow. it’s nice to see Gus Gus getting a little recognition.

Leave a Reply

