white trash wednesday

It has been brought to my attention (ahem sorry Rhoob) that I’ve been a little slack in posting those good old White Trash Wednesday recipes. So to get back on track, here is this week’s recipe, a few hours early, courtesy of my favorite white trash cookbook Ruby Ann’s Down Home Trailer Park Holiday Cookbook.

Ham Pie
serves 4-6
1 cup cubed cooked ham (find it in the sliced sandwich meat section at your local Wal-Mart…Not to be confused with the deli counter.)
1 cup crumbled mozarella cheese
1 egg, beaten
2 frozen pie shells, partially thawed

In a large bowl, mix the ham, cheese and egg together.
Pour the mixture into one of the pie shells.
Cover with the second pie shell and press the edges to seal.
Bake at 350 degrees for 1 hour.
If it starts to brown too quickly, cover with aluminum foil.

Serve with a side of creamed corn and a PBR.

6 Comments

Filed under kmslat

6 responses to “white trash wednesday

  1. rhooby

    ahhhh…. we’re back on track. very interesting recipe. have you tried it?

  2. katie

    I have not, but I was actually contemplating it for a hot minute. I mean, it actually might make a pretty decent breakfast, don’t you think?

  3. rhooby

    depends on the ham used. since i’m a cheese whore, i think it sounds pretty good! then again, you know my roots….. and i loves a good fried bologna sandwich!

  4. Mary T.

    well if i was preggo this might sound good, but ham pie right now….ummm….not so good ;)

    • katie

      Let me know what sounds good to you and I’ll try to post a recipe. I’m not in the game of making pregnant ladies feel gross. :)

  5. Mary T.

    sorry that was supposed to read “If I wasn’t preggo”

Leave a Reply

