best bbq. ever.

065

It’s no secret I love food. I love fast food, gourmet food, cheap food, any kind of food really. And when I go back home to Tuscaloosa, I have to eat one of two things. Tacos at Taco Casa or barbecue at Dreamland.

The thing is, Atlanta actually has a few Dreamlands of its own, but it’s just not the same. I’m no connoisseur of the stuff, but trust me on this one, Dreamland of Tuscaloosa is the mecca of barbecue. Maybe it’s the sauce they serve in styrofoam cups or maybe it’s the laof of Sunbeam bread that push this place over the top. I can’t quite put my finger on it exactly. All I know is that it’s like “Big Daddy” says… “ain’t nothin’ like ‘em nowhere”.

And boy is he right.

4 Comments

Filed under kmslat

4 responses to “best bbq. ever.

  1. rhooby

    wwwaaaaaahhhhhhh…. i want some!!!!

  2. katie

    i know! me too! I swear I would take this sauce via an iv drip if I could….

  3. Daddy says the only good things to ever come out of Tuscaloosa are Dreamland, Mommy, and an empty bus (and he says not in that order)

  4. katie

    ro-ro, daddy’s not that nice.

Leave a Reply

