i heart cookies

It’s true. I cannot tell a lie.
Last night I just happened to have a bag of peanut butter cookie mix on hand and thought it would be wasteful for me not to make them. Right? RIGHT??

So, I did. But this time, instead of going all healthy like I did before, I opted to do a complete 180 and kill myself with calories. Who’s with me? Yeap, this time I threw caution to the wind. I used the oil. AHHHH!! I know! My thighs are hating me right now, but I couldn’t help it! It was calling to me…. to make the fattening cookies.

I did.
And it was glorious.
peanut butter blossoms

If you too would love to share in this heavenly goodness, I suggest you run to the store right now.

Here’s what you’ll need:
peanut butter cookie mix (I used Betty Crocker…as always)
3 tbsp oil
1 tbsp water
1 egg
sugar
Hershey’s kisses. (I bought a bag of them….)

Follow directions on cookie mix. After mixing cookie mix, oil, water, and egg together, roll dough into balls. Then dredge in the sugar. Since I always tend to use a dark cookie sheet I bake the cookies at 350 for 10-12 minutes. I also like my cookies a little on the softer side.

Once you’ve taken the baked cookies out of the oven, place one Kiss in the center and press down. Remove immediately from cookie sheet and let cool completely.

Happy baking.

3 Comments

Filed under kmslat, sweet nothings

3 responses to “i heart cookies

  1. Lindsey

    I think you were right in not wasting the cookie mix. I think I am going to go get some and say that if I didn’t buy a package and make them, that they would not be able to fulfill their cookie destiny and that would be a shame. Or maybe I just have to make them because in the picture and they look so freaking good. Either way, it is a win win!

  2. rhooby

    okay, i’m so dumb. i have the recipe for these cookies. my mom gave it to me because she made them every christmas. HOWEVER, i did NOT know you could use a cookie mix. my (her) recipe calls for the peanut butter cookie to be made from scratch – not that there’s anything wrong with that, but your recipe sure makes it a lot easier!!! thanks for educating your mother in law!!! yum!!! and yes, my thighs AND fat ass will be yipping….

  3. Pingback: more peanut butter cookies « you are what you eat…or reheat

Leave a Reply

