making dreams come true

085
That’s what I’m all about. Making dreams come true.

Banana pudding might be my husband’s most favoritest dessert on the planet. And the proof literally is in the pudding. I walked downstairs this morning to find Ashley fixing his breakfast. I asked him what he was having and he quickly replied “banana pudding”. I couldn’t make this up even if I tried.

So if you want to make someone else’s dreams come true, then I suggest you run to the store, pick up these ingredients, and make this recipe immediately!

2- 3.4oz packages vanilla instant pudding (i used jello brand)
2 cups milk
8 oz sour cream
1 normal size tub of cool whip
1 box (or more) vanilla wafers
bananas – this depends on you. i don’t particularly like bananas so i try to keep the number to a minimum. if you’re a fan, i guess you can’t have too many then.

To make:
Mix 2 vanilla pudding packages with the milk. Beat well.
Let sit for a few minutes to solidify..congeal…what have you.
Then, add the sour cream and cool whip. Mix it up well.
Layer bowl, dish, etc…with vanilla wafers, then sliced bananas, then creamy pudding goodness.
Repeat until bowl is filled or you run out of everything. :)
Refrigerate for a few hours.

I’m suddenly craving this…I wonder why.

086

6 Comments

Filed under kmslat

6 responses to “making dreams come true

  1. Lindsey

    the breakfast of champions! do you think you could make one of these for us to eat at the movie? i think it would fit in kelly’s purse and we could sneak it in….oh, and four spoons. :)

  2. Kely

    I am going to try this – sounds easy. Accio banana pudding!

  3. Lindsey

    UPDATE! I showed this to my mom and apparently I am now making this tonight. She also wants the black bottom cupcakes, meatballs….well, pretty much everything on here.

  4. katie

    linds- let me know how the food works out…and same goes for you kelly.
    and yes, i’m thinking we stuff the pudding into ziploc bags and carry them in the theatre with us.

  5. rhooby

    ashley isn’t too crazy for eating banana pudding for breakfast. when i was growing up, we ate blackberry cobbler for breakfast. i didn’t know it was a dessert until after i was married!!!

  6. katie

    i still love that story rhoob!

Leave a Reply

