my dirty little secret

Okay, so it’s not really a secret, but whatever. As you know I just got back from a weekend at my parents’ house in Alabama. Luckily, a good time was had by all, especially my granddad “D” as we were all there to celebrate “Pater’s Day”. Yes, that’s what he calls it. Every year. Love it. Anyway, as I mentioned in my previous post I had full plans to dine at my all time favorite fast food place in Tuscaloosa. One word – SUCCESS.
023
Tell me you don’t love that sign? And I told you there was neon…just look in the background around the top of the building…that’s it.
It was heaven.

027

I didn’t say it was classy. Oh don’t judge me.
Even Mom enjoyed it!
028
And this is what it looks like when I’m done.
029
The end.

4 Comments

Filed under kmslat

4 responses to “my dirty little secret

  1. rhooby

    okay, i’m jealous. is it a mexican fast food restaurant, like a waaaaaaay better taco bell?

  2. kmslat

    That’s exactly it! It’s a couple of notches above Taco Bell and just the local version of it. This thing has a cult following in our town. Ahhh…I love that place!

  3. Hey Katie… All I have to say is “yummmo!” ~Jill

  4. Pingback: best bbq. ever. « you are what you eat…or reheat

Leave a Reply

