i’m hungry – update



030, originally uploaded by kmslat.

This is what happens when I’m at work. I get hungry. Very, very hungry. What’s a girl to do besides daydream about the cherry crisp she made the other day and know that it’s all gone. (Truth be told, it didn’t even last a full 24 hours.) You cannot keep sweets around my house. It’s dangerous territory I tell you.

So instead, I’ll continue to sit here in silence. In hunger and silence and dream about cherry crisps gone by….

Now, for the goods:
1 cup flour
1 cup oats
1 cup brown sugar
1 stick melted margarine
1 pinch salt
1 pinch baking soda
1 can cherry pie filling

Mix first 6 ingredients well.
031
Pat half in bottom of 13 x 9 pan. Or as you can see in my case, a pie dish. (Isn’t it cute?)
032
Spread cherry pie filling over mixture in pan.
033
Sprinkle with remainder of mixture.
051
Bake 30 minutes at 350 degrees. Serve warm with ice cream (or not).

This one’s easy too. I mean seriously, if I can make it – ANYONE can make it.
See, now you understand why I’m always hungry. I’ve got desserts like this to think about…

3 Comments

Filed under kmslat, sweet nothings